Small classes. Inspired learning.

Congratulations to 2019 Science Fair Winners!

TEAM School held its 2019 Science Awards last Thursday to celebrate all the hard work of the students in Ms. Jansen’s Grade 7 and 8 science classes. The fair took place on April the 5 and showcased innovative and new topics never seen before at TEAM.

The students spent months investigating their ideas using the scientific method and learned the value of their hard work by the numerous compliments received by judges and members of the MTPA.

Here are the 2019 award winners:

Biology: Zain Khawaja– 1st, Mary Reiach – 2nd, Sarah Binns – 3rd, Gabe Abrams – Honourable Mention

Chemistry: Ryley Lowe – 1st, Diana Matteo – 2nd, Zoe Pan– 3rd, Lizzie McLean, Abby Shulman, Declan McGandy – Honourable Mention

Environmental: Hope Chan– 1st, Owen Willetts– 2nd, Jordan Turner– 3rd

Physics: Josh Craven– 1st, Sabrina Waters– 2nd